Excellence in Teaching Award

Recognizes individuals deeply committed to the profession whose work and accomplishments set a standard of excellence. This award recognizes the importance of teaching as an integral part of women's cancer care and the lasting impact of educators to shape and inspire future generations of clinicians and researchers.

2021 Recipients

Nadeem Abu-Rustum, MD

Hextan YS Ngan, MD
Hong Kong

Andreas Obermair, MD, CGO

2020 Recipient: Rahel Ghebre, MD, MPH | USA

2019 Recipient: Groesbeck Parham, MD | USA/Zambia

2018 Recipient: Peter Heintz, MD, PhD | The Netherlands

2016 Recipient: Michael Bookman, MD  | USA