IGCS Award for Excellence in Gynecologic Oncology

Inaugurated in 1999, the IGCS Award for Excellence in Gynecologic Oncology highlighted the clinical, organizational, and scientific accomplishments of key individuals in the field of gynecologic oncology. The first four awards were supported by a generous grant from Bristol-Myers Squibb. As of the 16th biennial meeting in 2016, the Award for Excellence in Gynecologic Oncology has been renamed to the IGCS Lifetime Achievement Award.



David M. Gershenson and William J. Hoskins
15th Biennial Meeting (Melbourne, 2014)

Amodio Denny De Petrillo and Michael Friedlander
14th Biennial Meeting (Vancouver, 2012)

Robert F. Ozols and Robert C. Young
13th Biennial Meeting (Prague, 2010)

Neville Hacker, Peter Heintz and Gillian Thomas                
12th Biennial Meeting (Bangkok, 2008)

Robert C. Bast, Jr             
11th Biennial Meeting (Santa Monica, 2006)

William T. Creasman and Philip J. DiSaia
10th Biennial Meeting (Edinburgh, 2004)

Daniel Dargent 
9th Biennial Meeting (Seoul, 2002)

John L Lewis, Jr 
8th Biennial Meeting (Buenos Aires, 2000)

IGCS Education Committee
7th Biennial Meeting, (Rome, 1999)

Leave a Reply