Congratulations to the newly elected Members of the International Gynecologic Cancer Society's Board of Directors!

Online voting for the 2024 Board of Directors Election was open from May 15 - June 15, managed by Simply Voting Inc., an independent, third-party election provider. Board Members representing specific world regions were elected by majority vote of IGCS members residing in the specified region.

View the current Board of Directors roster here.

President Elect

Dr. Nadeem Abu-Rustum
Specialty: Gynecologic Oncology
Memorial Sloan Kettering Cancer Center
United States

Vice President

Dr. Rhonda Farrell
Specialty: Gynecologic Oncology
Chris O'Brien Lifehouse

Secretary Treasurer Elect

Prof. David Atallah
Specialty: Gynecologic Oncology
Hôtel-Dieu de France University Hospital, Saint Joseph University

Board Member: Latin America, Caribbean

Dr. Florencia Noll
Specialty: Gynecologic Oncology
Sanatorio Allende Cerro

Board Member: Europe

Prof. Christina Fotopoulou
Specialty: Gynecologic Oncology
Imperial College London
United Kingdom

Board Member: Asia, Oceania, Pacific

Dr. Seema Singhal
Specialty: Gynecologic Oncology
All India Institute of Medical Sciences, New Delhi 

Board Member: Africa, Middle East

Dr. Alex Mutombo Baleka
Specialty: Gynecologic Oncology
Kinshasa University Hospital
Congo, Democratic Republic

Board Member: Medical Oncologist

Dr. Graziela Zibetti Dal Molin
Specialty: Medical Oncology
Hospital Beneficência Portuguesa de São Paulo

On behalf of the IGCS Board of Directors, I give my gratitude to all those who submitted an application this year. We are grateful to have so many members invested in our society’s mission to advance gynecologic cancer care worldwide.

Congratulations to the newly elected Board Members. Their terms will begin at the close of the 2024 IGCS Annual Global Meeting. We look forward to working with them!

Robert Coleman, MD
IGCS Past President and Nominating Committee Chair

June 2024

Leave a Reply